2011 March Madness


It’s that time of year again!  It’s March Madness.  One of most enjoyable things to do each spring is to fill out my NCAA tournament brackets.  I haven’t taken any official bracketology course, but I’ve been doing this since 1998.  What does this all mean?  Absolutely nothing, but I always have fun with it.

I have created a group on ESPN’s Tournament Challenge called…you guessed it…Experience Aurie Group: Fill out your Tournament Brackets here.  A little healthy competition never hurt anyone and I encourage anyone to takes an interest in this to participate for fun.  This year’s college basketball landscape has been filled with uncertainty as it relates to who could go all the way.  This leads to an exciting time for folks to fill out their brackets and maybe shock the world along with all of these team of hopefuls looking for glory.

Here is this year’s bracket in all it’s splendor.  You can click the image in a new tab and make it larger as well as zoom in for the most ideal viewing.  Who do you have going all the way this year?  Post your answer in the comment section below.

9 thoughts on “2011 March Madness

  1. Morehead State! I should’ve known that their ferocious rebounder, Kenneth Faried, would’ve been the difference. I hope the NY Knicks can get him in the NBA draft. He would be the next Dennis Rodman w/ an offensive game and no mental issues.

    Like

  2. I’m a huge bandwagonist. Did this one year (2004) in my office pool and won $20 – beginners luck, I guess. Haven’t tried since. Lemme know how things turn/ed out for you.

    Like

    • I did it once as well waaaay back, but not anymore. I think the unpredictability of the whole tournament though. It really makes you look like a genius or a fool depending on how lucky you are. =)

      Like

    • Ha! You’re right about that. I do apologize if it’s too much in-game tweeting, but I get so excited when my teams are still viable. Unfortunately, I don’t think I have a chance to win my own group b/c UConn is my only hope and the person ahead of me picked them as well. I’m glad that I only do them for fun and not for anything more than that. It truly is March Madness.

      Like

      • Not too much tweeting at all! It is great when I can’t get to see the game or forget which game is on. March Madness just seems like one of the last bastions when it is really mostly about the sport – not the money, egos or marketing.

        Like

  3. It’s funny you say that. I would ask you to continue to just watch the games and not the commentaries. There is a huge conversation (dare I call it that) about the amateur status of these college players in the major US sports like basketball and american football. I could write a whole post and then some about it. I think that college sports needs to really be careful about going down that path because it is starting to really affect the public discourse about these sports and soon that “last bastion” will be no more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

