Day 25: How Did I Start Blogging


Day 25 of the blogging challenge is dedicated to giving you a little insight into how and why I started blogging.

I officially started blogging during Christmas break of 2003. I remember quite vividly because it was snowing like crazy that morning that I started. It took me two days of nonstop work to bring my first blog page up.  I went through at least 5 different hosting sites before finally coming to wordpress and it’s been wonderful.  The reason why considered blogging was because I noticed that I had an affinity for online communities like Xanga, Friendster, Facebook, Myspace, and the list goes on.  Instead of having to reach out to every single password protected community to share my thoughts and creativity, I decided that blogging was the best way to share my stuff mainly through email at first.  Eventually, many of my blogging buddies took me under their wing and taught/showed me how to leverage this medium into whatever I wanted it to be for me.  I am very grateful.  If you are thinking about blogging, I definitely encourage it.  Do your homework and remember the golden rule.  “Do unto others as you would have them do to you.”  As long as you remember that, you should be fine.

Shout outs to blog peeps all over the world.  I couldn’t possibly shout out everyone, but y’all know who you are.

One love!

Learn more about the 30 day blog challenge: here

5 thoughts on “Day 25: How Did I Start Blogging

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 25: How Did I Start Blogging? « Experience Aurie -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

