Day 17: A Photo That Makes Me Shed Tears


Day 17 brings up some sad and raw emotions that changed my life drastically. These photos brings tears of joy and sorrow at the same time and it is so difficult to watch the effects of dementia set in on one of the top 5 strongest and most precious women in my life. This is one of my grandmothers, God Bless Her, that was so strong and in the matter of weeks started to decline.   She has lived  a very fulfilling life and I can take  much solace in that.  However, a good quality of life in the later years is something that I want for all of my loved ones.  From all of this, I have learned that God is the one in control…ALWAYS…even when I try to wrap my mind around the our brokenness as human beings.

 

Royalty

 

 

Love You Always

 

Learn more about the 30 day blog challenge: here

Leave a Reply

