Day 14: Something You Love About Yourself


It’s Day 14 and I am still breathing.  Today’s challenge is find something that I love about myself.  After genuine thought, I came up with this:

I love the fact that it is easy for me to be truthfully sincere towards others even though it comes at great risk of getting hurt at times.  I love easily and I am not as cynical about life even though that can be seen as naivety.  I don’t think that I am naive in this area because I do discern situations.  However, it flies in the face of a protectionism that seems to be needed in this day and age of great peril to ones humanity, ability to love, and legacy.

Learn more about the 30 day blog challenge: here

3 thoughts on “Day 14: Something You Love About Yourself

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 14: Something You Love About Yourself « Experience Aurie -- Topsy.com

  2. When I read this, the term “Love like you’ve never been hurt ” comes to mind… We shouldn’t let those that take advantage of our love and kindness, harden our hearts from doing the same for others… Just approach each situation with discernment. Because if we allow or hearts to be hardened, it will change us and affect our relationships with others.

    Like

Leave a Reply

