Day 7: My Crush


For Day 7, some nostalgia set in for me.  Instead of sharing one crush, I’ll give you a little insight as to who my childhood celebrity crushes were as the years went by. Looking back at it, it’s quite hilarious to me now.  Boys will be Boys.  I didn’t have a specific type necessarily, but there was something striking about these four.

The Secret World of Alex Mack

Remember the Secret World of Alex Mack on Nickelodeon?  I remember growing up having the biggest crush on her.  LOL…

Boy Meets World

That was until TGIF on ABC came out with Boy Meets World.  Teenage crush alive and well. Topanga was soooo hot to me.

Fresh Prince of Bel-air

No childhood crush is complete without Tatyana Ali (aka Ashley) from Fresh Prince. Enough said.

All I Have

Finally, the last crush that I can remember was on Amerie freshman year of college.  I had her CD on repeat for a while.

I grew out all of those crushes fairly quickly, but this project of trying to remember who my celebrity crushes were took some work.  That’s all for now y’all.

Learn more about the 30 day blog challenge: here

6 thoughts on “Day 7: My Crush

    • I forgot about Whitley on a Different World. Lol!! It got real nostalgic when I did this post…I was also thinking about Lisa from Saved By the Bell, but she didn’t make the cut.

      Like

  1. you can still see “Topanga” on the Dish. She hosts a silly celebrity news/reality tv mocking type of show. It’s good for a laugh or two. I’m just glad to see her still working.

    Like

Leave a Reply

