Empire Avenue | Social Media Investor


{EAV_BLOG_VER:6cb2baa47e3893e2}

_______________________________

Before I get started, I just want to take a moment to pay my respects to all those people who died during the 9/11 attacked 10 years ago. I would also like to extend my deepest gratitude and heart felt thanks to all the service men and women in harms way and who paid the ultimate price. May your memories & sacrifices never be forgotten.

_____________________________________________

Thanks to WordPress, I have found my new Facebook feeling known as Empire Avenue.

For those of you who know me very well, you know that discussing things finance/investing is a passion of mine. When you labor through school and professional life in this area, you’re usually all in or totally uninterested. Of course, I lean towards the former and not the latter. That being said, Empire Avenue has come up with an en genius way of using all of the different social media platforms to evaluate your social media influence in a way that can be illustrated in the form of a currency. If you’re really connected and engaged, that carries more value than the casual user of social media apparatuses like: FB, Twitter, LinkedIn, etc.

Since Empire Avenue is quite involved, here is an article that gives a more robust explanation of how it works.  If you have more time, I took the pleasure of adding this video link as well.  It’s almost an hour long, but truly gives you the entire DNA of Empire Avenue.

This really feels like the next wave for finance geeks like myself. I get the opportunity to practice in a pretend world with real information without risking real money.

If you are interested in joining Empire Avenue, please click this link: Join Empire Avenue on behalf of Experience Aurie

If you’re already on Empire Avenue, find me here: Aurie on Empire Avenue

Then finally, click here to learn how to win at this social media game.

8 thoughts on “Empire Avenue | Social Media Investor

  1. From a non (finance or tech) geek – bwahahaha!

    While I gigglesnort at your geekiness (word?) – I am a tad immature, I am impressed that you seek to constantly improve your knowledge and skills and are moving w ur profession. Enjoy & every success!

Leave a Reply

